From one-man company to market leader...

Lessmüller Lasertechnik GmbH was founded in 1990 as a technology company for the optimization, stabilization and monitoring of the laser processing systems. Since 1997 the main focus of the company is monitoring the laser welding processes.

Under the leadership of the company founder Eckhard Lessmüller and CTO Christian Truckenbrodt the company Lessmüller Lasertechnik turned out to be a market leader in the field of quality monitoring of the laser welding processes.

Longstanding extensive experience in the field of process monitoring had a strong influence on the development of our full automated quality assurance systems.

Based on the application of the image sensors and external illumination we developed a precise system for seam tracking, process monitoring and quality control to ensure the optimal quality of laser welding processes.

Nowadays, renowned manufactures like BMW, Daimler and General Motors use Lessmüller systems all over the world.

... with professionalism and passion

An experienced team of engineers and software developer works hardly together to press on with innovations and to develop existing products according to the needs of our customers.

Our highly qualified stuff guarantees delivery reliability and compliance with high quality standards: every Lessmüller system is thoroughly tested from development till delivery. Our Development and Service team is available for the seamless integration of our system solutions into your manufacturing system as well as during on-site production.

Lessmüller Lasertechnik performs the research in visualization and digital process light analysis for monitoring of the various welding processes. In previous years, the company was involved in numerous national and international research projects with valuable outcome.

You and your projects can benefit from our knowledge and quality.

Vom Ein-Mann-Unternehmen zum Marktführer...

Die Lessmüller Lasertechnik GmbH wurde 1990 als Technologieunternehmen für die Optimierung, Stabilisierung und Überwachung von Laserstrahlanlagen gegründet. Seit 1997 liegt der Schwerpunkt in der Überwachung von Laserschweißprozessen.

Unter der Leitung von Firmengründer Eckhard Lessmüller und Geschäftsführer Christian Truckenbrodt hat sich Lessmüller Lasertechnik schrittweise zum Marktführer für Systeme zur Qualitätsüberwachung von Laserschweißprozessen entwickelt.

Die langjährigen Erfahrungen auf dem Feld der Prozessüberwachung hatten großen Einfluss auf die Entwicklung unserer vollautomatischen Qualitätssicherungssysteme.

Durch den Einsatz von Bildsensoren und der Verwendung von gesteuertem Fremdlicht haben wir ein präzises System zur Nahtführung, Prozessüberwachung und Qualitätskontrolle entwickelt, das die Qualität bei Laserschweißprozessen sichert.

Lessmüller-Systeme werden über alle Kontinente hinweg von namhaften Herstellern wie BMW, Daimler und General Motors genutzt.

... mit Professionalität und Leidenschaft

Ein erfahrenes Team aus Ingenieuren und Softwareentwicklern arbeitet akribisch daran, Innovationen voranzutreiben und bestehende Produkte entsprechend der Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden kontinuierlich weiterzuentwickeln.

Unsere hochqualifizierten Mitarbeiter garantieren eine kontinuierlich hohe Liefertreue und die Einhaltung unserer hohen Qualitätsstandards: Jedes Lessmüller-System wird von der Entwicklung bis zur Auslieferung mehrfach geprüft und getestet. Unsere Servicemitarbeiter gewährleisten die reibungslose Integration der Systemlösungen in bereits bestehende Anlagentechnik und garantieren eine sichere und fehlerfreie Inbetriebnahme vor Ort.

Lessmüller Lasertechnik forscht im Bereich der digitalen Prozesslichtanalyse und Visualisierung für die Überwachung verschiedener Schweißverfahren und hat sich in den vergangenen Jahren an mehreren nationalen und internationalen Forschungsprojekten erfolgreich beteiligt.

Von dem daraus gewonnen Wissen können Sie und Ihr Projekt profitieren.