E-Mobility

PROCESS MONITORING E-MOBILITY

Precision sensors in all process flows

The electrification of cars and aircraft with the aim of significantly reducing emissions and noise places increasing demands on laser processing. Welding has to be faster, more precise and more efficient. In connection with e-mobility, Lessmüller Lasertechnik’s optical coherence tomography (OCT) is at the forefront as a technology for quality assurance in order to meet the high requirements when welding components for electric drive units.

For this purpose, OCT offers precision tools in all process sequences (pre-, in-and post-process), which are indispensable, e.g. B. when assembling components for lightweight body constructions (where precise seam tracking is required) or components for motors and batteries – such as when welding copper wires, so-called hairpins, in electric drives.

Example – Welding quality assurance for hairpins

Hairpins for electric drive stators must be welded very quickly and without pores and spatter to ensure good electrical contact. OCT can be successfully implemented for fast quantitative quality assessment of the weld. In order to avoid welding errors, the quality of the welding beads on EVERY pair of hairpins is evaluated online using an OCT measuring beam that scans the surface of the opaque welding bead. In order to speed up the cycle time, scans are carried out along the contour within approx. 10 ms. Transverse or longitudinal measurements are possible. Height, shape and reflectivity of the weld bead obtained with OCT in combination with a previous height measurement provide information about the weld quality. Such real-time quantitative quality assessment cannot be achieved with camera-based quality control systems.

Hairpins quality check with three OCTscans: top row – nearly identical OCT surface profiles on the same weld indicate good weld quality; bottom row – different shapes of OCT surface profiles on the same weld indicate poor weld quality.

The difference in height of the pair of hairpins before and after welding gives an insight into the volume of the molten metal. This together with the other measured surface profile parameters of the weld bead, are decisive factors for the weld quality of the hairpins. Weld quality is critical to proper electrical efficiency and mechanical strength.

For quality assurance when welding components of electric aircraft, continuous and very precise monitoring of the manufacturing process must be guaranteed. OCT can ensure fully controlled and autonomous operation of the processing laser.

For privacy reasons YouTube needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Datenschutz.
I Accept

Seam tracking on a battery cell

.

Product solutions

You don’t find your business here? No problem…

Challenge us

WHERE YOU FIND US

Lessmüller Lasertechnik GmbH
Gollierstraße 12
D-80339 München
Tel.: +49 (0)89 – 360 90 48 – 0
Fax: +49 (0)89 – 360 90 48 -29

Email: info[Ω]lessmueller.de
Web: www.lessmueller.de
Location: Google Maps

Li10 LLC
Jonathan Clayton
15-B Pelham Ridge Dr.
Greenville 29615
South Carolina, USA
Phone: +1 864-414-4340

Mail: jmclayton[Ω]li10na.com
Web: www.li10na.com

For privacy reasons Google Maps needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Datenschutz.
I Accept

INTECH Co.,Ltd
Masaki Mori
2-39-17-101, Kamiogi,
Suginami-ku Tokyo,
167-0043, Japan
Phone: +81 3-3301-9671
Fax: +81 3-3301-9672

Mail: sales[Ω]intech-jp.com
Web: www.intech-jp.com

For privacy reasons Google Maps needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Datenschutz.
I Accept

HUBIS CO.,LTD.
57, Techno-1ro,
Yuseong-gu, Daejeon,
South Korea (34014)
Phone: +82 42-862-2080
Fax: +82 42-862-2088

Mail: support[Ω]hubis.co.kr
Web: www.hubis.co.kr

For privacy reasons Google Maps needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Datenschutz.
I Accept

Lessmueller Laser Technology (Shanghai) Ltd.
Leo Wu
230-12, No. 15 Building
No. 6066, Songze Avenue
Qingpu District, Shanghai, China
Phone: +86 138-1610-9785

Mail: info[Ω]lessmueller.cn
Web: www.lessmueller.cn

For privacy reasons Google Maps needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Datenschutz.
I Accept

E-Mobilität

PROZESSÜBERWACHUNG E-MOBILITÄT

Präzisionssensorik in allen Prozessabläufen

Die Elektrifizierung von Autos und Flugzeugen mit dem Ziel, Emissionen und Lärm erheblich zu senken, stellt steigende Anforderungen an die Laserbearbeitung. Das Schweißen muss schneller, präziser und effizienter sein. Im Zusammenhang mit E-Mobilität steht die Optische Kohärenztomografie OCT von Lessmüller Lasertechnik als Technologie zur Qualitätssicherung an vorderster Stelle, um die hohen Anforderungen beim Schweißen von Bauteilen für elektrische Antriebseinheiten zu erfüllen.

OCT bietet hierzu Präzisionswerkzeuge in allen Prozessabläufen (Pre-, In- und Post-Prozess), die unabdingbar sind z. B. beim Zusammenfügen von Bauteilen für Karosserie-Leichtbaukonstruktionen (bei denen eine präzise Nahtverfolgung erforderlich ist) oder von Bauteilen für die Motoren und Batterien – wie etwa beim Schweißen von Kupferdrähten sog. Hairpins, im Elektroantrieb.

Beispiel – Schweiß-Qualitätssicherung bei Hairpins

Hairpins für Statoren mit elektrischem Antrieb müssen sehr schnell und ohne Poren und Spritzer geschweißt werden, um einen guten elektrischen Kontakt zu gewährleisten. OCT kann zur schnellen quantitativen Qualitätsbewertung der Schweißnaht erfolgreich implementiert werden. Um Schweißfehler zu vermeiden, wird die Qualität der Schweißperlen an JEDEM Hairpinpaar online mit Hilfe eines OCT-Messstrahls bewertet, der die Oberfläche der opaken Schweißperle abtastet. Um die Zykluszeit zu beschleunigen, werden innerhalb von jeweils ca. 10 ms Abtastungen entlang der Kontur durchgeführt. Quer- oder Längsmessungen sind möglich. Höhe, Form und Reflektivität der Schweißperle, die mit OCT in Kombination mit einer vorherigen Höhenmessung erhalten wurden, geben Aufschluss über die Schweißqualität. Eine solche quantitative Echtzeit-Qualitätsbewertung kann mit kamerabasierten Qualitätskontrollsystemen nicht erzielt werden.

Hairpins-Qualitätsprüfung mit drei OCT-Scans: obere Reihe – nahezu identische OCT-Oberflächenprofile auf derselben Schweißnaht weisen auf eine gute Schweißqualität hin; untere Reihe – unterschiedliche Formen der OCT-Oberflächenprofile an derselben Schweißnaht weisen auf eine schlechte Schweißqualität hin.

Der Höhenunterschied des Hairpinpaares vor und nach dem Schweißen gibt einen Einblick in das Volumen der Metallschmelze. Dies zusammen mit den anderen gemessenen Oberflächenprofilparametern der Schweißperle, sind entscheidende Faktoren für die Schweißqualität der Hairpins. Die Schweißqualität ist entscheidend für eine ordnungsgemäße elektrische Effizienz und mechanische Festigkeit.

Zur Qualitätssicherung beim Schweißen von Bauteilen der Elektro-Luftfahrzeuge muss eine kontinuierliche und sehr genaue Überwachung des Fertigungsprozesses gewährleistet werden. OCT kann einen vollständig kontrollierten und autonomen Betrieb des Bearbeitungslasers gewährleisten.

Aus datenschutzrechlichen Gründen benötigt YouTube Ihre Einwilligung um geladen zu werden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter Datenschutz.
Akzeptieren

Nahtverfolgung an einer Batteriezelle

.

Produktlösungen

Sie finden Ihr Business hier nicht wieder? Kein Thema…

Fordern Sie uns

WO SIE UNS FINDEN

Lessmüller Lasertechnik GmbH
Gollierstraße 12
D-80339 München
Tel.: +49 (0)89 – 360 90 48 – 0
Fax: +49 (0)89 – 360 90 48 -29

E-Mail: info[Ω]lessmueller.de
Web: www.lessmueller.de
Lageplan: Google Maps

Li10 LLC
Jonathan Clayton
15-B Pelham Ridge Dr.
Greenville 29615
South Carolina, USA
Tel.: +1 864-414-4340

E-Mail: jmclayton[Ω]li10na.com
Web: www.li10na.com

Aus datenschutzrechlichen Gründen benötigt Google Maps Ihre Einwilligung um geladen zu werden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter Datenschutz.
Akzeptieren

INTECH Co.,Ltd
Masaki Mori
2-39-17-101, Kamiogi,
Suginami-ku Tokyo,
167-0043, Japan
Tel.: +81 3-3301-9671
Fax: +81 3-3301-9672

E-Mail: sales[Ω]intech-jp.com
Web: www.intech-jp.com

Aus datenschutzrechlichen Gründen benötigt Google Maps Ihre Einwilligung um geladen zu werden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter Datenschutz.
Akzeptieren

HUBIS CO.,LTD.
57, Techno-1ro,
Yuseong-gu, Daejeon,
South Korea (34014)
Tel.: +82 42-862-2080
Fax: +82 42-862-2088

E-Mail: support[Ω]hubis.co.kr
Web: www.hubis.co.kr

Aus datenschutzrechlichen Gründen benötigt Google Maps Ihre Einwilligung um geladen zu werden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter Datenschutz.
Akzeptieren

Lessmueller Laser Technology (Shanghai) Ltd.
Leo Wu
230-12, No. 15 Building
No. 6066, Songze Avenue
Qingpu District, Shanghai, China
Tel.: +86 138-1610-9785

E-Mail: info[Ω]lessmueller.cn
Web: www.lessmueller.cn

Aus datenschutzrechlichen Gründen benötigt Google Maps Ihre Einwilligung um geladen zu werden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter Datenschutz.
Akzeptieren