Mechanical engineering

PROCESS MONITORING MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Variable options for special quality assurance requirements

The applications of our technology for mechanical engineering are as varied as the demands placed on it.

In any case, one thing is true – to ensure reliable production of laser-machined workpieces, the industry needs repeatable and consistent technologies for monitoring laser processes. Depending on your needs, Lessmüller Lasertechnik offers you a variety of solutions to choose from:

  • OCTOptical Coherence Tomography
  • WELDEYE – Camera monitoring with external illumination
  • WELDCHECK – photodiode based process sensor

Process monitoring with OCT

Process monitoring by Lessmüller Lasertechnik using optical coherence tomography, or OCT for short, offers the most comprehensive, accurate and variable options of the three systems mentioned in all process monitoring areas (pre-, in- and post-process).

The highly dynamic correction function of the system, for example, for regulating the welding position and focus position of the processing beam before or during the welding process, reliably ensures an optimum welding result.
The laser processing heads equipped with our OCT systems enable robust and fast online quality inspection and ensure highly accurate detection of weld defects.

One of the most important advantages of OCT with regard to welding quality is the possibility to measure the welding depth through the vapor capillary (the keyhole). The data for this is acquired parallel to the welding process on the workpiece – with micrometer precision, reliably, non-destructively and coaxially to the processing laser. The high resolution of OCT can be used, for example, to examine and qualitatively evaluate the surface porosity of a weld seam during laser welding.

For privacy reasons YouTube needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Datenschutz.
I Accept

In addition to quality assurance, the OCT measurement data can be used under suitable conditions to control the laser power in order to keep the welding depth constant.

For privacy reasons YouTube needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Datenschutz.
I Accept

Setup including a BEO D70 welding optics with defocus gradient at laser power 4 kW and OCT monitoring; real-time weld penetration depth measurements with OCT at a welding speed of 80 mm/s (green dots), the blue line is the automatically determined statistical weld penetration depth value.

All of the above potential features of OCT systems and the three-dimensionality of the data offer advantages over conventional technologies in many ways. OCT systems enable highly productive and flexible production line layouts. OCT makes welding in volume production faster, more accurate, and therefore more cost-effective than is currently possible with conventional sensor technologies. OCT is a stable and reliable technology also for remote applications in industrial laser processing.

Process monitoring with WELDEYE

Effective laser processing requires precise automated online process monitoring. With WELDEYE, live images illuminated by high-power extraneous light are recorded by the system during the active welding process through the laser optics in order to measure the seam position of the molten pool and reflections of the cooled weld seam and thus visualize the continuous laser welding progress. These images are used, among other things, to map the environment of the welding process. The alternating acquisition of illuminated and non-illuminated images enables the evaluation of the process light and the cooled weld seam. Via the direct and fast communication interface, the determined values are transmitted to the robot steering software for pass/fail decision. WELDEYE is an established camera imaging technology widely used to ensure optimum quality welds. WELDEYE can either classify the measured values based on absolute limits or learn matching limits from reference welds. The WELDEYE system is used for synchronous recording and evaluation of image data and process parameters using camera- and ambient light-based real-time process visualization.

WELDEYE client software interface

Process monitoring with WELDCHECK

Space-savingly integrated into the processing optics or into the laser source, WELDCHECK real-time monitoring of the laser processing process is made possible by evaluating the process light intensity of different wavelength ranges. Variations in the emitted process light can accurately detect various defects. The effective as well as cost-efficient system serves in particular to determine production rejects according to definable, individual parameters.

Fault detection with WELDCHECK

.

Product solutions

You don’t find your business here? No problem…

Challenge us

WHERE YOU FIND US

Lessmüller Lasertechnik GmbH
Gollierstraße 12
D-80339 München
Tel.: +49 (0)89 – 360 90 48 – 0
Fax: +49 (0)89 – 360 90 48 -29

Email: info[Ω]lessmueller.de
Web: www.lessmueller.de
Location: Google Maps

Li10 LLC
Jonathan Clayton
15-B Pelham Ridge Dr.
Greenville 29615
South Carolina, USA
Phone: +1 864-414-4340

Mail: jmclayton[Ω]li10na.com
Web: www.li10na.com

For privacy reasons Google Maps needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Datenschutz.
I Accept

INTECH Co.,Ltd
Masaki Mori
2-39-17-101, Kamiogi,
Suginami-ku Tokyo,
167-0043, Japan
Phone: +81 3-3301-9671
Fax: +81 3-3301-9672

Mail: sales[Ω]intech-jp.com
Web: www.intech-jp.com

For privacy reasons Google Maps needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Datenschutz.
I Accept

HUBIS CO.,LTD.
57, Techno-1ro,
Yuseong-gu, Daejeon,
South Korea (34014)
Phone: +82 42-862-2080
Fax: +82 42-862-2088

Mail: support[Ω]hubis.co.kr
Web: www.hubis.co.kr

For privacy reasons Google Maps needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Datenschutz.
I Accept

Lessmueller Laser Technology (Shanghai) Ltd.
Leo Wu
230-12, No. 15 Building
No. 6066, Songze Avenue
Qingpu District, Shanghai, China
Phone: +86 138-1610-9785

Mail: info[Ω]lessmueller.cn
Web: www.lessmueller.cn

For privacy reasons Google Maps needs your permission to be loaded. For more details, please see our Datenschutz.
I Accept

Maschinenbau

PROZESSÜBERWACHUNG MASCHINENBAU

Variable Möglichkeiten für spezielle Anforderungen der Qualitätssicherung

Die Einsatzmöglichkeiten unserer Technologie für den Maschinenbau sind so unterschiedlich wie die Anforderungen an sie.

In jedem Falle gilt – um die zuverlässige Herstellung von laserbearbeiteten Werkstücken zu gewährleisten, benötigt die Industrie wiederholbare und konsistente Technologien zur Überwachung von Laserprozessen. Je nach Bedarf bietet Ihnen Lessmüller Lasertechnik verschiedene Lösungen zur Auswahl:

  • OCTOptische Kohärenztomographie
  • WELDEYE – Kameraüberwachung mit externer Beleuchtung
  • WELDCHECK – Prozesssensor auf Photodiodenbasis

Prozessüberwachung mit OCT

Die Prozessüberwachung von Lessmüller Lasertechnik mittels Optische Kohärenztomografie, kurz OCT genannt, bietet von den drei genannten Systemen die umfangreichsten, genauesten und variabelsten Möglichkeiten in allen Prozessüberwachungsbereichen (Pre-, In- und Post-Prozess).

Die hochdynamische Korrekturfunktion des Systems beispielsweise, zur Regulierung der Schweißposition und Fokuslage des Bearbeitungsstrahls vor oder während des Schweißprozesses, sorgt zuverlässig für ein optimales Schweißergebnis.
Die mit unseren OCT-Systemen ausgestatteten Laserbearbeitungsköpfe ermöglichen eine robuste und schnelle Online-Qualitätsprüfung und gewährleisten eine hochgenaue Erkennung von Schweißnahtfehlern.

Einer der wichtigsten Vorzüge von OCT bezüglich Schweißqualität ist die Möglichkeit zur Messung der Einschweißtiefe durch die Dampfkapillare (dem Keyhole). Die Daten hierzu werden parallel zum Schweißvorgang am Werkstück erfasst – mikrometergenau, zuverlässig, zerstörungsfrei und koaxial zum Bearbeitungslaser. Die hohe Auflösung von OCT kann zum Beispiel dazu verwendet werden, die Oberflächenporosität einer Schweißnaht während des Laserschweißens zu untersuchen und qualitativ zu bewerten.

Aus datenschutzrechlichen Gründen benötigt YouTube Ihre Einwilligung um geladen zu werden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter Datenschutz.
Akzeptieren

Neben der Qualitätssicherung können die OCT-Messdaten unter geeigneten Rahmenbedingungen zur Regelung der Laserleistung verwendet werden, um die Einschweißtiefe konstant zu halten.

Aus datenschutzrechlichen Gründen benötigt YouTube Ihre Einwilligung um geladen zu werden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter Datenschutz.
Akzeptieren

Aufbau inklusive einer BEO D70 Schweißoptik mit Defokussierungsgradient bei Laserleistung 4 kW und OCT-Überwachung; Echtzeit-Einschweißtiefenmessungen mit OCT bei einer Schweißgeschwindigkeit von 80 mm/s (grüne Punkte), die blaue Linie ist der automatisch ermittelte statistische Einschweißtiefenwert.

Alle oben genannten potenziellen Merkmale der OCT-Systeme und die Dreidimensionalität der Daten bieten in vielerlei Hinsicht Vorteile gegenüber den herkömmlichen Technologien. OCT-Systeme ermöglichen hochproduktive und flexible Produktionslinienlayouts. OCT macht das Schweißen in der Serienproduktion schneller, genauer und damit kostengünstiger, als es derzeit mit herkömmlichen Sensortechnologien möglich ist. OCT ist eine stabile und zuverlässige Technik auch für Remote-Anwendungen in der industriellen Laserbearbeitung.

Prozessüberwachung mit WELDEYE

Effektive Laserbearbeitung erfordert eine präzise automatisierte Online-Prozessüberwachung. Mit WELDEYE werden systemseitig während des aktiven Schweißprozesses durch die Laseroptik per Hochleistungsfremdlicht beleuchtete Live-Bilder aufgenommen, um Nahtfugenposition des Schmelzbades und Reflexionen der erkalteten Schweißnaht zu vermessen und so den kontinuierlichen Laserschweißfortschritt zu visualisieren. Diese Aufnahmen werden u. a. zur Abbildung der Umgebung des Schweißprozesses verwendet. Die abwechselnde Aufnahme von beleuchteten und unbeleuchteten Bildern ermöglicht die Auswertung des Prozesslichts und der erkalteten Schweißnaht. Über die direkte und schnelle Kommunikationsschnittstelle werden die ermittelten Werte zur Pass-/Fail-Entscheidung an die Roboterlenksoftware übertragen. WELDEYE ist eine etablierte Kamera-Imaging-Technologie, die weit verbreitet ist, um Schweißnähte von optimaler Qualität zu gewährleisten. WELDEYE kann die Messwerte entweder anhand von absoluten Grenzwerten klassifizieren oder passende Grenzwerte von Referenzschweißungen erlernen. Das WELDEYE-System dient der synchronen Aufzeichnung und Auswertung von Bilddaten und Prozessparametern mittels kamera- und fremdlichtbasierter Echtzeit-Prozessvisualisierung.

WELDEYE-Client-Softwareoberfläche

 Prozessüberwachung mit WELDCHECK

Platzsparend integriert in die Bearbeitungsoptik oder in die Laserquelle, ermöglicht die WELDCHECK-Echtzeit-Überwachung des Laserbearbeitungsprozesses durch Auswertung der Prozesslichtintensität verschiedener Wellenlängenbereiche. Durch Schwankungen des emittierten Prozesslichtes können verschiedene Fehler genau erkannt werden. Das effektive wie kostengünstige System dient insbesondere der Ermittlung von Produktionsausschuss nach definierbaren, individuellen Parametern.

Fehlerdetektion mit WELDCHECK

.

Produktlösungen

Sie finden Ihr Business hier nicht wieder? Kein Thema…

Fordern Sie uns

WO SIE UNS FINDEN

Lessmüller Lasertechnik GmbH
Gollierstraße 12
D-80339 München
Tel.: +49 (0)89 – 360 90 48 – 0
Fax: +49 (0)89 – 360 90 48 -29

E-Mail: info[Ω]lessmueller.de
Web: www.lessmueller.de
Lageplan: Google Maps

Li10 LLC
Jonathan Clayton
15-B Pelham Ridge Dr.
Greenville 29615
South Carolina, USA
Tel.: +1 864-414-4340

E-Mail: jmclayton[Ω]li10na.com
Web: www.li10na.com

Aus datenschutzrechlichen Gründen benötigt Google Maps Ihre Einwilligung um geladen zu werden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter Datenschutz.
Akzeptieren

INTECH Co.,Ltd
Masaki Mori
2-39-17-101, Kamiogi,
Suginami-ku Tokyo,
167-0043, Japan
Tel.: +81 3-3301-9671
Fax: +81 3-3301-9672

E-Mail: sales[Ω]intech-jp.com
Web: www.intech-jp.com

Aus datenschutzrechlichen Gründen benötigt Google Maps Ihre Einwilligung um geladen zu werden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter Datenschutz.
Akzeptieren

HUBIS CO.,LTD.
57, Techno-1ro,
Yuseong-gu, Daejeon,
South Korea (34014)
Tel.: +82 42-862-2080
Fax: +82 42-862-2088

E-Mail: support[Ω]hubis.co.kr
Web: www.hubis.co.kr

Aus datenschutzrechlichen Gründen benötigt Google Maps Ihre Einwilligung um geladen zu werden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter Datenschutz.
Akzeptieren

Lessmueller Laser Technology (Shanghai) Ltd.
Leo Wu
230-12, No. 15 Building
No. 6066, Songze Avenue
Qingpu District, Shanghai, China
Tel.: +86 138-1610-9785

E-Mail: info[Ω]lessmueller.cn
Web: www.lessmueller.cn

Aus datenschutzrechlichen Gründen benötigt Google Maps Ihre Einwilligung um geladen zu werden. Mehr Informationen finden Sie unter Datenschutz.
Akzeptieren